Help DeskFinancial Assistance For Individuals With DisabilitiesGrants for People With A DisabilityAlternative AT Financing Programs By State

2.2. Alternative AT Financing Programs By State

Alternative Assistive Technology (AT) Financing Programs by state

To find local Assistive Technology resources contact your state representative.
Thank you to Pennsylvania Assistive Technology Foundation for coordinating the
update of this listing on a periodic basis.

Alabama: Ability Loans Program
Southern Disability Foundation
P.O. Box 1566
Montgomery, AL 36102
COO: Joseph Helm
E-mail: jpheagle@gmail.com 
Phone: 334.293.7008 or 800.782.7656
AFP Coordinator: Kate Wallace
Phone: 334.759.0918
E-mail: Kate.wallace@rehab.alabama.gov 
Web: www.sdfalabama.com 

Arizona: Loan$ for Assistive Technology Program (AzLAT)
Institute for Human Development
Northern Arizona University
300 West Clarendon Avenue Suite 475
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Program Specialist: Gaye Champine
Phone: 602.776.4670 or 800.477.9921
E-mail: gaye.champine@nau.edu 
Web: www.aztap.org 

Arkansas: Alternative Technology Revolving Loan Fund
1 Verizon Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202
Loan Program Director: Henry Washington
Phone: 501.296.1663
E-mail: Henry.Washington@arkansas.gov 
Web: http://arcareereducation.org/services/arkansas-rehabilitation-services/accessaccommodations 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

California: FreedomTech Loan
California Foundation for Independent Living Centers
1000 G Street, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95814
Contact: Jackie Mura
Phone: 916.737.5358
E-mail: info@freedomtech.org 
Web: www.freedomtech.org 

Connecticut: Tech Act Project
55 Farmington Avenue, 12th Floor
Harford, CT 06105
Contact: Muriel Aparo
Phone: 860.424.5619
E-mail: muriel.aparo@ct.gov 
Web: www.CTtechact.com/loan 

Delaware: Finance Your Independence
Easterseals: Delaware & Maryland’s Eastern Shore
61 Corporate Circle
New Castle, DE 19720
Director: Nancy Ranalli
Phone: 302.221.2033
E-mail: nranalli@esdel.org 
Web: www.easterseals.com/de/our-programs/caregiver-and-respite-services 
District of Columbia: Assistive Technology Financing Loan Program
University Legal Services
220 I Street, Suite 130

Washington, D.C. 20001
Program Contact: Alicia Johns
Phone: 202.547.0198, Ext. 134
E-mail: ajohns@uls-dc.org 
Web: www.atpdc.org 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Florida: FAAST New Horizon Loan Program
820 E Park Ave, D-200,
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Director: Eric Reed
Phone: 850.487.3278, Ext. 104
E-mail: ereed@faastinc.org 
Web: faast.org/services/nhlp  

Georgia: Center for Financial Independence and Innovation
Credit-Able Program
794 Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30318
AT Funding and Resource Specialist: Danny Housley
Phone: 404.385.7029
E-mail: danny.housley@gatfl.gatech.edu 
Web: cfiiga.org 

Guam: System for Assistive Technology: Akudi Loan Program
House 19 Dean Circle
University of Guam
Mangilao, Guam 96913
Project Coordinator: Leah Abelon
Phone: 671.735.2490
E-mail: Leah.Abelon@guamcedders.org 
Christina Jung
University of Guam CEDDERS
303 University Drive
Mangilao, Guam 96913
E-mail: Christina.jung@guamcedders.org 
Web: gsatcedders.org/akudi-we-exist-to-assist 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org

Hawaii: Assistive Technology Resource Center
200 N. Vineyard Blvd., Suite 430
Honolulu, Hi 96817
Phone: 808.532.7112
E-mail: atrc-info@atrc.org 
Web: atrc.org  

Idaho: IATP Finance Program
1187 Alturas Drive
Moscow, ID 83843
Program Director: Krista Kramer
Phone: 208.885.6097 or 800.432.8324
E-mail: kkramer@uidaho.edu 
Web: https://idahoat.org/get-AT/finance-loans 

Illinois: Illinois Assistive Technology Program
1020 South Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62704
Program Coordinator: Wanda Parbs
Phone: 800.852.5110 or 217.522.7985
TTY: 217.522.9966
E-mail: wparbs@iltech.org 
Web: iltech.org 

Indiana: Assistive Technology Act Project (INDATA): Easter Seals Crossroads
4740 Kingsway Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Manager: Nikol Prieto
Phone: 317.466.2013 or 888.466.1314
E-mail: nprieto@eastersealscroosroads.org 
Web: eastersealstech.com/sample-page/assistive-technology-funding 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Iowa: Able Foundation
130 S. Sheldon Ave., Suite 201
Ames, IA 50014
Executive Director: Anna Magnusson
Phone: 888.222.8943 or 515.292.2972
E-mail: anna@iowaable.org 
Program Director: Tayvia Harrington
E-mail: tayvia@iowaable.org 
Web: iowaable.org 

Kansas: Assistive Technology Loan Program Alternative Finance Program: K-Loan
1714 Main or PO Box D
Parsons, KS 67357
Director: Sara Sack
Email: ssack@ku.edu 
Manager: Jeanette Graue
Phone: 866.465.2826 or 620.421.6554
E-mail: jeanetteg@skilonline.com 
Web: k-loan.net

Kentucky: Assistive Technology Loan Corporation (KATLC)
Mayo-Underwood Building
500 Mero Street
4th Floor, NE
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502.782.3423
E-mail: SarahF.Richardson@ky.gov 
Web: katlc.ky.gov 

Louisiana: Louisiana Assistive Technology Access Network (LATAN) Financial Loan Program
10988 N. Harrell's Ferry Rd. Ste. 5
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: 225.925.9500
E-mail: info@latan.org
Website: www.latan.org

Maine: Kim Wallace Adaptive Equipment Loan Program (mPower)
Alpha One, Financial Services Provider
127 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106
Administrative Director: Henry Powell
Phone: 207.619.239
E-mail: hpowell@alphaonenow.org 
Finance Director: Haleigh O’Donnell
Phone: 207.619.9235
E-mail: hodonnell@alphaonenow.org 
Web: https://alphaonenow.org/aelp                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
Maryland: Assistive Technology Loan Program
2301 Argonne Drive, Room T-17
Baltimore, MD 21218
Loan Program Director: Tanya Goodman
Phone: 410.554.9244
TTY: 866.881.7488
E-mail: tgoodman@mdtap.org 
Web: mdtap.org 

Massachusetts: Assistive Technology Loan Program
Easter Seals Massachusetts
484 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
AT Director: Leo Tonevski
Phone: 508.751.6431
E-mail: LTonevski@eastersealsma.org 
Manager: Catherine Fradenburg
Phone: 508.751.6428
E-mail: cfradenburg@eastersealsma.org 
Robert Bilotta
Phone: 508.751.6426
E-mail: rbilotta@eastersealsma.org 
Web: www.massalternativefinance.org 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Michigan Assistive Technology Loan Fund
United Cerebral Palsy of Michigan
1325 S. Washington Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910
Loan Funds Manager: Tracy Starting
E-mail: tracy@ucpmichigan.org 
Phone: 517.203.1200, option 2
Web: www.ucpmichigan.org 

Missouri: Show Me Loans
Missouri Assistive Technology
1501 NW Jefferson St.
Blue Springs, MO 64015-7242
Loan Program Coordinator: Eileen Belton
Phone: 816.655.6702 or 800.647.8557
E-mail: ebelton@mo-at.org 
Web: at.mo.gov/show-me-loans 

Montana: Assistive Technology Loan Program
RDI Financial
410 Central Ave, Suite 401
Great Falls, MT 59403
Phone: 406.454.5704
E-mail: amperoman@greenpath.com 
Web: matl.ruraldynamics.org  
Nebraska: Alternative Financing Program
Easterseals Nebraska
12565 West Center Road, #100
Omaha, NE 68144
AFP Director: Angela Howell
Program Coordinator: Holly Windorski
Phone: 800.471.6425 or 402.689.3267
E-mail: hwindorski@ne.easterseals.com
Web: easterseals.com/ne/our-programs/alternative-financing
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Nevada: CARE Loan Fund
CARE Chest of Sierra Nevada
7910 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89506
Contact: Eunice Hylin
Phone: 775.829.2273, Ext. 114
E-mail: ehylin@carechest.com 
Web: carechest.org/site/programs 

Nevada: Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Aging and Disability Services Division
NV Assistive Technology Collaborative Director: John Rosenlund
Phone: 775.687.0835
E-mail: jrosenlund@adsd.nv.gov 
Web: adsd.nv.gov 

New Jersey: NDI Assistive Technology Loan Program
1667 K Street NW, Suite 480
Washington, DC 20006
Manager: Laurie Schaller
Phone: 202.449.9521
E-mail: lschaller@ndi-inc.org 
Web: nationaldisabilityinstitute.org/financial-wellness/assistive-technology-loan-program 

New Mexico: Access Loan
San Juan Center for Independence
1204 San Juan Blvd.
Farmington, NM 87401
Contact: Larry McCabe
Phone: 505.566.5831
E-mail: LMcCabe@sjci.org 
Web: tap.gcd.state.nm.us/financial-assistance/access-loan-new-mexico 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

New York: NDI Assistive Technology Loan Program
1667 K Street NW, Suite 480
Washington, DC 20006
Manager: Laurie Schaller
Phone: 202.449.9521
E-mail: lschaller@ndi-inc.org 
Web: nationaldisabilityinstitute.org/financial-wellness/assistive-technology-loan-program 
 
North Carolina: Self-Help Credit Union
301 W. Main St
Durham, NC 27701
Coordinator: David Beck
Phone: 704.566.2899
E-mail: david.beck@self-help.org or Cheryl.Cherry@self-help.org 
Web: www.self-help.org/assistivetech 

North Dakota: Assistive Financial Loan Program
North Dakota Assistive
3240 15th St South, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58104
Loan Administrator Assistant: Pam Posey
Phone: 701.365.728 or 800.895.4728
E-mail: pposey@ndassistive.org 
Web: ndipat.org/funding 

Northern Mariana Islands: Trankilu Loan Program
Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Council on Developmental Disabilities
P.O. Box 502565
Saipan, MP 96950-2565
Financial Loan Contact: Josephine Tudela
Email: jtudela.cnmicdd@gmail.com  
Web: cnmicdd.org/assistivetech.html
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Oklahoma: Alternative Financing Program Oklahoma ABLE Tech Loans
Oklahoma State University
1514 West Hall of Fame
Stillwater, OK 74078-2026
Loan Program Coordinator: Natalie Rohwer
Phone: 405.744.4254
E-mail: Natalie.Rohwer@okstate.edu 
Web: okabletech.org/guide-to-all-services/financial-program 

Oregon: Northwest Access Fund (Washington and Oregon)
1437 South Jackson Street, Suite 302
Seattle, WA 98144
Executive Director: Emerson Sekins
Phone: 877.428.5116
TTY: 888.494.4775
E-mail: info@nwaccessfund.org 
Web: nwaccessfund.org 

Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Assistive Technology Foundation
1004 West 9th Avenue King
of Prussia, PA 19406
Chief Executive Officer: Susan Tachau
E-mail: stachau@patf.us 
Operations Director: Tracy Beck
Phone: 888.744.1938 or 484.674.0506
E-mail: tbeck@patf.us 
Web: patf.us

South Carolina: Assistive Technology Loan Program
P.O. Box 3197
West Columbia, SC 29171
Executive Director: Kristin Driggers
Phone: 803.726.7143
E-mail: kdriggers@scatloans.org 
Web: scatloans.org 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

South Dakota: DakotaLink Assistive Technology Loan Fund
1161 Deadwood Ave. Suite #5
Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone: 605.394.6742 or 800.645.0673
Email: atinfo@dakotaLink.net 
Web: dakotalink.net/atfunding  
U.S. Virgin Islands: Micro Credit Loan Program

St. Croix
116 King Street
Frederiksted, VI 00840
Phone: 340.773.6499
St. Thomas / St. John
8000 Nisky Shopping Center, Suite 620

St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: 340.714.1700
Web: usvieda.org/start-or-grow-business/financing-options/micro-credit-loan-program 
Utah: Utah Assistive Technology Program
6835 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-6835
Contact Person: Lois Summers
Phone: 800.524.5152
Email: lois.summers@usu.edu 
Contact Person: Bora Lee
Email: bora.lee@usu.edu 
Web: uatp.usu.edu 

Vermont: Independence Fund: Loans for Assistive Technology
Opportunities Credit Union
25 Winooski Falls Way, Suite 203
Winooski, VT 05404
President & CEO: Kate Laud
Phone: 802.654.4540, Ext. 105
E-mail: KLaud@oppsvt.org 
Loan Officer: Tasha Thompson
Phone: 802.654.4540, Ext. 147
E-mail: tthompson@oppsvt.org 
Web: oppsvt.org/independence-fund 
National Disability Institute
www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org 

Virginia: Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority (ATLFA)
1602 Rolling Hills Drive, Suite 107
Richmond, VA 23229
Executive Director: Sandra Prince Banker
Phone: 866.835.5976
E-mail: Sandra.prince@atlfa.org 
Web: atlfa.org 

Washington: Northwest Access Fund (Washington and Oregon)
P.O. Box 55759
Shoreline, WA 98155
Executive Director: Emerson Sekins
Phone: 877.428.5116
TTY: 888.494.4775
E-mail: info@nwaccessfund.org 
Web: nwaccessfund.org     

                                                                           
Wisconsin: Wisloan/Telework Independence First
540 S. 1st Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204                       
Wisloan/Telework Coordinator: Maria Isbern                                     er
Phone: 414.226.8306 or 877.463.3778
Fax: 414.291.7525
E-mail: misberner@independencefirst.org 
Web: www.independencefirst.org 

Wyoming: Wyoming Technology Access Program (WYTAP)
Wyoming Independent Living
305 West 1st Street
Casper, WY 82601
Business Manager: Patti Robinson
Phone: 307.266.6956
E-mail: admin@wilr.org 
Web: uwyo.edu/wind/watr/wytap.html 
List Updated February 2021

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful